This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Peter
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    be
    10
    28 October 2017
    Super friendly staff, great breakfast and very convenient location
    Antonio the owner is very friendly and caring. The breakfast was incredibly rich with local products and plenty of food (we always skipped lunch). The place is outside the city center, which is nevertheless very easy to reach. Nice and delicious restaurants are in the neighborhoods as well. Beaches are very accessible from the B&B Anxa, and parking is easy, so the position is definitively a very good compromise.
    Esther
    nl
    8.3
    30 September 2017
    Good value quality ratio
    Very kind host. Good breakfast. Easy, free parking in the street. Beach is just steps away.
    Zhazira
    kz
    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    janet
    au
    9.6
    27 August 2017
    Great hosts made our stay enjoyable 😊
    The family run b&b is very clean,comfortable and the hosts,Antonio and his wife are happy,friendly and helpful,our car was parked out the front.Breafast was good,we were asked what we wanted and given more than enough.There is a small supermarket very close by and a great pizzeria around the corner,
    Anna Manauro
    gb
    10
    28 July 2017
    Best b&b ever!
    Absolutely everything!
    Cindy
    gb
    9.6
    24 May 2017
    A warm Italian welcome!
    The walk into town might be a problem for some - probably takes 15-20 mins to walk to the Old Town. The nearest beach to the property isn't very exciting. However, there are some beautiful beaches to be found only a short drive north of Gallipoli.
    We were made to feel very welcome, offered a coffee on our arrival. The owner moved his car to enable us to park right outside the property, as the parking is on the street. This was one of the best breakfasts on our holiday (we stayed in 7 different places over the week). There was a mix of savoury and sweet and plenty of it.
    Ronald
    us
    8.8
    21 February 2017
    A wonderful family run B&B in a seaside town.
    Not as close to a swimming beach or old town as we expected. Thought it was 10 minutes walk but it was more like 30.
    Very friendly, welcoming, and helpful staff. Small grocery store next door. The room was well equipped and clean. The shower was extra large with great "rain water" type shower head.
    Linda
    gb
    10
    29 September 2016
    A warm welcome.
    The owner was very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent.
    Anna
    se
    9.6
    31 July 2016
    The host was fantastic without knowing one word in english!
    Vanessa
    br
    9.2
    14 July 2016
    The neighborhood is not charming but it's safe,close To Baia Verde beach and To The Center
    Spacious and Very clean room ,delicious breakfast,good location(close To Center). We had no problem To Park The car Antonio is The sweetest hostess!!
    Judi Rose
    au
    9.6
    1 July 2016
    Very Welcoming Owner
    Would have liked a brighter room, mine had a tiny window opening into a small internal courtyard, so very dark. Not a big problem though.
    Lovely room in good location not too far from the Old Town. Owner was friendly and helpful. Good value.